Australian Growth Company Awards 2018 Finalists Announced

The Award Partners are delighted to announce the finalists of the 2018 Australian Growth Company Awards.

Finalists are:

Growth Company of the Year

Cover Genius

George & Matilda Eyecare

Mable (formerly Better Caring)

Property Exchange Australia (PEXA)

Zip Co Limited

Financial Services Growth Company of the Year


Cover Genius

Panthera Finance Pty Ltd

Zip Co Limited

Business Services Growth Company of the Year

Echo Group Corporation


Maxum Foods

Property Exchange Australia (PEXA)

Health & Life Sciences Growth Company of the Year

George & Matilda Eyecare

Paragon Care Limited


The Doctors’ Health Fund Pty Ltd

Technology Growth Company of the Year


Property Exchange Australia (PEXA)


Zip Co Limited

Consumer Goods Growth Company of the Year

George & Matilda Eyecare

Marley Spoon AG

Maxum Foods

RSEA Safety

Women in Leadership

Bridget Loudon, Expert360

Lorna Jane Clarkson, Lorna Jane Pty Ltd

Marie Mortimer,

Exit of the Year


Macpac Holdings Pty Ltd


Turnaround Deal of the Year

Dexion (Australia) Pty Ltd

Noni B Limited

Company to Watch Growth

Mable (formerly Better Caring)

MATE Communicate

Medlab Clinical LTD



Winners will be announced at a cocktail function to be held at the ivy ballroom in Sydney, on Wednesday 17 October.

Bridget Loudon, recognised thought leader in entrepreneurship and the freelance economy and CEO & Co-founder of Expert360, will be the keynote speaker.

Australian Growth Company Awards chairman Nick Humphrey said: “On behalf of the Award Partners I would like to congratulate each of our 2018 finalists. The calibre of entrants was incredibly high and I would like to thank all individuals and companies who submitted.”

Launched in 2012, the awards celebrate companies that demonstrate high rates of sustainable growth, innovation, integrity and contribution to community.

Further details can be found at and individuals are encouraged to join the Australian Growth Company Awards LinkedIn Group to receive further updates.

The awards are proudly co-sponsored by Hamilton Locke, Macquarie Capital, Deloitte, Intralinks, GlobalX, NAB Health and 2020 Exchange.